Skip to content

Department for University Politics

The Department for University Politics represents the interests of the student body vis-à-vis the university, politics and the public, communicates higher education policy content through lectures and the like, and advises on academic matters and higher education legislation. We provide advice and support to student representatives. We always try to be present at AFaT meetings and are happy to come to your student council meetings if needed. By offering events for students, we want to inform our fellow students about their rights and thus help them to represent their interests within the university framework (and beyond).

TASKS / RESPONSIBILITIES
  • Representing the AStA and the student body vis-à-vis the university administration
  • Representation of the AStA and the student body vis-à-vis politics and the general public
  • Representation of the AStA in the LandesAStenKonferenz RLP
  • Representation of the AStA in the freier zusammenschluss von student*innenschaften (fzs) e.v.
  • Advice on exams and other academic matters, e.g. higher education legislation
  • Networking and representation in the University of the Greater Regions
  • Contact person for student councils and AFaT
  • Lectures / workshops / conferences on higher education policy issues
  • Information and networking on the rights of student employees

ADVICE ON ACADEMIC MATTERS

If you have problems with your studies or exams, we will be happy to help you. Whether it’s the university examination office, compulsory attendance or problems with lecturers: We will advise you to the best of our knowledge based on our experience and, if necessary, refer you to the relevant authorities. Your enquiries will be treated discreetly and only forwarded in consultation with you and anonymously if necessary. Please contact us with your request by email. If necessary, we will arrange a meeting.


STAFF

Main representative
Nils Claasen (Pronons: he/him)

Co-Speakers
Rudy Bernard Cruz (Pronouns he/him)
Yannick Hunsicker (Pronouns he/him)
Nic Schnippering (Pronouns he/him)

CONTACT

Studihaus, ST 102
Office phone: 0651 201 3570
Fax: 0651 201 3301
E-Mail: astahopo@uni-trier.de
Facebook: @asta.hopo.trier

Office hours: By appointment

Address:
Referat für Hochschulpolitk des AStAs der Universität Trier
Nils Claasen
Universitätsring 12b
54296 Trier


RHINELAND-PALATINATE STATE STUDENTS’ CONFERENCE

The Rhineland-Palatinate State Students’ Conference (LAK RLP) is an association of the constituted student bodies of Rhineland-Palatinate universities of applied sciences and universities based on §108 Paragraph 5 of the Higher Education Act. The LAK represents the interests of the 123,000 students in Rhineland-Palatinate vis-à-vis political and social actors.

The Department for University Politics continuously participates in the meetings and, together with the representatives of the AStA of the university of applied sciences, brings in the perspective of Trier as a location. Through this body, we are in contact with the state government, the democratic parties in the state parliament, the State University Presidents’ Conference (LHPK) and other state student representatives.

Among other things, the LAK deals with the negotiations on a state-wide semester ticket, the abolition of compulsory attendance as a result of the amendment to the Higher Education Act and, above all, the Covid-19 pandemic. Information and positions can be found at www.lak-rlp.org.

Zum Inhalt springen

Referat für Hochschulpolitik

Das Referat für Hochschulpolitik vertritt die Interessen der Studierendenschaft gegenüber Uni, Politk und Öffentlichkeit, vermittelt hochschulpolitische Inhalte durch Vorträge o.ä. und berät zu Studiumsangelegenheiten und Hochschulrecht. Fachschaften stehen wir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Wir versuchen stets beim AFaT präsent zu sein und kommen auf Wunsch auch gerne zu euren Fachschaftstreffen. Mit Veranstaltungsangeboten an Studierende wollen wir unsere Kommiliton*innen über ihre Rechte aufklären und damit dazu beitragen, dass sie ihre Interessen im universitären Rahmen (und darüber hinaus) vertreten können.

AUFGABEN / ZUSTÄNDIGKEITEN
  • Vertretung des AStA und der Studierendenschaft gegenüber der Universitätsleitung
  • Vertretung des AStA und der Studierendenschaft gegenüber Politik und Öffentlichkeit
  • Vertretung des AStAs in der LandesAStenKonferenz RLP
  • Vertretung des AStAs im freier zusammenschluss von student*innenschaften (fzs) e.v.
  • Beratung bei Prüfungs- und Studiumsangelegenheiten z.B. Hochschulrecht
  • Vernetzung und Vertretung in der Universität der Großregionen
  • Ansprechpartner für Fachschaften und AFat
  • Vorträge / Workshops / Tagungen zu hochschulpolitischen Themen
  • Aufklärung und Vernetzung zu Rechten von studentischen Beschäftigten

BERATUNG STUDIUM UND LEHRE

Bei Problemen im Studium oder Prüfungsangelegenheiten helfen wir euch gerne weiter. Egal ob Hochschulprüfungsamt, Anwesenheitspflicht oder Probleme mit Dozierenden: Wir beraten euch nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen auf Grundlage unserer Erfahrung und leiten euch bei Bedarf an zuständige Stellen weiter. Eure Anfragen werden diskret behandelt und nur in Absprache mit euch und bei Bedarf anonym weitergeleitet. Meldet euch hierfür mir eurem Anliegen bei uns per Mail. Bei Bedarf vereinbaren wir einen Gesprächstermin.


PERSONAL

Hauptreferent
Nils Claasen (Pronomen: er/ihm)

Co-Referenten*innen
Rudy Bernard Cruz (Pronomen: er/ihm)
Yannick Hunsicker (Pronomen: er/ihm)
Nic Schnippering (Pronomen: er/ihm)

KONTAKT

Studihaus, ST 102
Telefon Büro: 0651 201 3570
Fax: 0651 201 3301
E-Mail: astahopo@uni-trier.de
Facebook: @asta.hopo.trier

Sprechstunde: Nach Vereinbarung

Anschrift:
Referat für Hochschulpolitk des AStAs der Universität Trier
Nils Claasen
Universitätsring 12b
54296 Trier


LANDESASTENKONFERENZ RHEINLAND-PFALZ

Die LandesAStenKonferenz Rheinland-Pfalz (LAK RLP) ist ein Zusammenschluss der Verfassten Studierendenschaften der rheinland-pfälzischen Hochschulen und Universitäten auf Grundlage von §108 Abs. 5 des Hochschulgesetzes. Die LAK ist die Interessenvertretung der 123.000 rheinland-pfälzischen Studierenden gegenüber politischen und gesellschaftlichen Akteur:innen.

Das Referat für Hochschulpolitik beteiligt sich kontinuierlich an den Sitzungen und bringt zusammen mit den Vertreter:innen des AStAs der Hochschule die Perspektive des Standorts Trier ein. So stehen wir durch dieses Gremium u.a. im Austausch mit der Landesregierung, den demokratischen Fraktionen des Landtages, der Landeshochschulpräsidentenkonferenz (LHPK) und den weiteren Landesstudierendenvertretungen des Bundes.

Die LAK beschäftigt sich u.a. mit den Verhandlungen zu einem landesweiten Semesterticket, der Abschaffung der Anwesenheitspflicht als Folge der Hochschulgesetzesnovelle und vor allem der Covid-19 Pandemie. Informationen und Positionen findet ihr unter www.lak-rlp.org.