Skip to content

Department for Antiracism and Anti-Fascism

The “Antirass” provides information on the topics of antisemitism, racism, right-wing extremism and Islamism in the form of lectures and reading circles.

TASKS / RESPONSIBILITIES
  • Organisation of lectures, discussions, film screenings, workshops, reading circles, etc.
  • Networking
  • Educational work and provision of ideology-critical classifications and information
  • Administration of the department library

STAFF

See german page.

CONTACT

Studihaus, ST 003 („Glaskasten“)
Office phone: 0651 201 3574
E-Mail: astaanti@uni-trier.de
Facebook: @astaantifa.trier 

Office hours: By appointment


SELF-UNDERSTANDING

In the Department for Antiracism and Anti-Fascism we work for the democratisation of the university and society. We want to advance the process of political decision-making along the humanistic values of freedom, equality, tolerance and solidarity: For a fear-free togetherness, against the shift to the right and the spread of Islamism.

In times when we encounter more and more anti-political values, we count on broad support from the (political) university groups on campus. In this sense, we are a partisan, but not a partisan department. We stand for a critical and pluralistic discourse, seek to network with lecturers, and regularly welcome numerous students of different (party) political persuasions and social status at our events. While many hide in their own bubbles, stewing in their own juices, wanting to take over the state and society completely and politicise it in their own interests, we seek political debate without moralising.

In addition, we also address students who have nothing to do with university politics but appreciate the discourse between world improvement, resignation and political theory. We want to be an integrative think tank that inspires young people outside of university politics to join the AStA.

With our work, we provide expertise at a high level. We organise numerous events for students at Trier University and run a well-stocked library including journals on the topics of right-wing extremism, political theory, antisemitism and Islamism. In our eyes, the university is an important place to sharpen the weapons of criticism of ideologies under the banner of enlightenment.


PUBLICATIONS

Zum Inhalt springen

Referat für Antirassismus und Antifaschismus

Das „Antirass“ klärt in Form von Vorträgen und Lesekreisen v.a. über die Themen Antisemitismus, Rassismus, Rechtsextremismus und Islamismus auf.

AUFGABEN / ZUSTÄNDIGKEITEN
  • Organisation von Vorträgen, Diskussionsrunden, Filmvorführungen, Workshops, Lesekreise u.a.
  • Vernetzungsarbeit
  • Aufklärungsarbeit und Bereitstellung von ideologiekritischen Einordnungen und Informationen
  • Verwaltung einer Referatsbibliothek

PERSONAL

Hauptreferent
Marc Seul (Pronomen: er/ihm)

Co-Referenten*innen
Adeline Schöps (Pronomen: sie/ihr)
Faranggis Aslamyar (Pronomen: sie/ihr)
Felix Ruf (Pronomen: er/ihm)
Jule Almstedt (Pronomen: sie/ihr)

KONTAKT

Studihaus, ST 003 („Glaskasten“)
Telefon Büro: 0651 201 3574
E-Mail: astaanti@uni-trier.de
Facebook: @astaantifa.trier 

Sprechstunde: Nach Vereinbarung


SELBSTVERSTÄNDNIS

Im Referat für Antirassismus und Antifaschismus arbeiten wir für die Demokratisierung von Hochschule und Gesellschaft. Den Prozess politischer Willensbildung möchten wir entlang der humanistischen Werte von Freiheit, Gleichheit, Toleranz und Solidarität weiter vorantreiben: Für ein angstfreies Miteinander, gegen den Rechtsruck und den sich ausbreitenden Islamismus.

In Zeiten, in denen uns immer mehr Antipolitik begegnet, zählen wir auf eine breite Unterstützung der (politischen) Hochschulgruppen am Campus. In diesem Sinne sind wir ein parteiliches, aber kein parteiisches Referat. Wir stehen für einen kritischen und pluralistischen Diskurs, suchen die Vernetzung mit Dozierenden, begrüßen regelmäßig zahlreiche Studierende unterschiedlicher (partei-)politischer Prägung und sozialem Status bei unseren Veranstaltungen. Während sich viele in ihren Filterbubbles verstecken, dort im eigenen Saft schmoren, Staat und Gesellschaft am liebsten ganz übernehmen und in ihrem Sinne politisieren wollen, suchen wir die politische Auseinandersetzung ohne den moralisierenden Zeigefinger.
Darüber hinaus sprechen wir auch Studierende an, die mit Hochschulpolitik nichts zu tun haben, sondern den Diskurs zwischen Weltverbesserung, Resignation und politischer Theorie schätzen. Wir wollen ein integrativer Think-Tank sein, der auch abseits der Hochschulpolitik Nachwuchs für den AStA begeistert.

Mit unserer Arbeit liefern wir Expertise auf hohem Niveau. Für die Studierenden der Universität Trier organisieren wir zahlreiche Veranstaltungen und betreiben eine gut sortierte Bibliothek inklusive Zeitschriften zu den Themen Rechtsextremismus, politische Theorie, Antisemitismus und Islamismus. In unseren Augen ist die Universität ein wichtiger Ort, um unter dem Banner der Aufklärung die Waffen der Kritik an Ideologien zu schärfen.


VERÖFFENTLICHUNGEN